summitfor.blogg.se

Chrome auto hide taskbar
Chrome auto hide taskbar











chrome auto hide taskbar chrome auto hide taskbar

I haven’t tried on Windows 7, Windows 10 or Windows XP so let me know if you have. Let me know if any of these two methods work. This will run your chrome browser in compatibility mode but it will function normally without any problem. Now click Apply and then OK to close the window. Then tick the Run this program in compatibility mode option and select one of the previous versions of Windows (Windows 7, Vista, Windows XP, Windows XP SP2 etc.). On the next Window that pops up, click on the Compatibility tab. To do this Right Click on Taskbar and click Task Manager. Windows 7 and Windows 10 (Or XP) users can press the “famous” Ctrl + Alt + Del key combination to bring up Task Manager Restarting the Windows Explorer Service fixes the problem. Restarting Windows Explorer Service will close all the open Windows and you will lose unsaved changes in your documents or files. Restarting Windows Explorer ServiceĬAUTION: Save all your open documents or files and close them. Windows 7 and Windows 10 (or even Windows XP) users also face this problem. I have seen some “experts” blame it on Windows 8 on Internet forums but that’s not true. Just FYI, I’m on Windows 8 but you should be able to follow along even if you are on Windows 7 or Windows 10. I found two ways to fix this problem – 1) Restarting Windows Explorer Service and 2) Configuring Google Chrome Browser to run under Windows Compatibility mode. Taskbar Disappearance Problem in Google Chrome Fix The next morning I tried a few things on my own and that fixed the problem. Tired and not wanting to waste any more time I gave up and got back to my work – using the handy Alt + Tab shortcut key combination to switch between programs which was tiring and very annoying. Unfortunately, none of them worked for me. Lock the Taskbar: Right Click Taskbar, Enable Lock Taskbar option.Press F11 key to see if you are not in Windows Full Screen Mode.Resetting the Chrome settings: Go to Google Chrome Settings in the browser, Click on Advanced Settings and then on Reset Settings.If you are on Windows 8, make sure you haven’t opened the Chrome App which always opens in fullscreen.Right click on taskbar, Enable Auto-Hide and then Disable it again.I opened other applications and they were fine.Īfter doing a bit of research I found the following solutions on different forums here and here and also here but none of them (following) worked, you can try and see if it works: Upon careful observation I found the culprit – Google Chrome. The day before night, I faced a strange problem with my Google Chrome Browser – the Taskbar disappeared.













Chrome auto hide taskbar